Busy Speech-Preparing


Busy Speech-making

Preparing, before I have to go on stage

I had the extreme privilege of speaking at the exhibition of Amina Art Ansarti. Below is a quick preview of my speech at Amina Art Ansari’s Exhibition at TV Apex on March 10th, 2013.

Check out her work at:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Aminaart/104443940431?fref=ts

 

“Assalam u alaikum and Good evening ladies and gentlemen. We have all gathered here to celebrate the talents of a wonderful young woman known as Amina Ansari. My name is Maheen Nusrat and I am the chief coordinator of Pearl Education Foundation.

They say that:

“Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures.  ~Henry Ward and I think Amina’s art is no exception.

I have known of Amina because of her artwork and been acquaintances for quite some time. Over the years we had lost touch with one another and only recently reconnected. As is probably obvious from my accent, I am not from around here. Life had plucked me from the rolling mountains of Vancouver, Canada and thrust me into the hustle bustle of New York City  only to uproot me once  again bringing me to stand in front of all of you here today in London. Call it destiny, fate or pure fortune, but it is here that my paths crossed with Amina.”

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Busy Speech-Preparing

  1. Pingback: Uxbridge, Ruislip, Harefield and Hayes Gazettes pick up my press release | fieryfury

Let me hear you roar!

